You are currently viewing 8 Change Management Certifications You Should Acquire Right Now

8 Change Management Certifications You Should Acquire Right Now

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Guide
  • Reading time:6 mins read

In today’s dynamic business environment where the situation changes every day, it is important for businesses to adapt to these changes in order stay competitive. Whether it is about introducing a new technology, tool such as DDoS protected dedicated servers or digitally transforming your entire business, you will have to tweak your business processes to support these changes.

Sometimes, these changes can do more harm than good especially if they are not managed properly. It can lead to a host of issues which triggers a domino effect and traps your business in a vicious cycle you cannot get out of.

That is why it is important for businesses to master the art of change management and have a well thought out plan in place to deal with emerging challenges.

Irrespective of how good your change management plans might be, if you don’t have the experienced and skilled change management professionals to execute those plans, you will never achieve success with change management.

If you are an individual who is interested in pursuing change management as a career path then you need change management certifications to demonstrate your capabilities.

With dozens of certifications out there, choosing the right certification for you can be a challenge. That is why we have created a list of some of the best change management certifications that are worth your time and money.

In this article, distributed denial of service will learn about eight change management certifications that can take your IT career to the next level.

8 Change Management Certifications You Must Acquire Today

Here are eight change management certifications you should get to propel your IT career to new heights.

1. Certified Change Management Professional

This certification is offered by the Association of Change Management Professionals (ACMP) and is based on the standard of change management developed by it. This standard of change management is basically a set of generally accepted best practices that is accepted everywhere.

This is what makes this certification extremely popular and well recognized throughout the world. So, if you are looking for a certification that is acceptable everywhere, look no further than CCMP.


2. AIM Change Management Certification

AIM stands for Accelerating Implementation Methodology. It is basically a change management methodology which can be implemented for a wide range of use cases. Instead of focusing on technology and tools and the risk associated with them, it looks at the human side of the equation. This makes it an ideal choice for human resource, IT, business and operational management professionals.

You can choose between online or offline classes while businesses can tailor the certification according to their needs to get their employees accredited on site. Best of all, AIM change management certification can be considered as a professional development unit for ACMP certification.


3. ATD Change Management Certificate

If you are interested in improving the productivity, efficiency and service quality of your business, you should opt for this change management certification as it solely focuses on these aspects. You will learn everything from implementing change processes to taking full advantage of change management tools.

It also helps individuals to develop better understanding of change management theories and how to define change initiatives. If you choose to go with the online option, it can take 12 hours to complete this course as it contains six sessions. On the flipside, if you decide to go the offline route, it would take two days for you to complete this course.


4. APMG Organizational Change Management Foundation

For those who are interested in supporting organizational change should definitely consider this certification. The organizational change management foundation certification lays a lot of emphasis on building teams, keeping the stakeholders engaged, keeping the employees motivated and implementing effective change management strategies. This certification has multiple levels. Once you clear the foundation level, you become eligible for the practitioner level.


5. Change Management Specialist

Management and Strategy Institute’s change management specialist certification is a great option for those who are just stepping into the world of change management. It gives you a comprehensive overview of the basics of change management and how they can be implemented in different situations. After completing this course, you will develop key competencies required to manage change.

In addition to this, it also focuses on why organizations fail at change management and why bringing change is crucial. What’s more, it also helps you understand how people respond to change. The certification exam takes place online and it is self-paced so you get the freedom to complete the course at your own pace.


6. Certified Problem and Change Manager

If you are responsible for finding and resolving issues related to change management then there is no better certification for you then certified problem and change manager. Global Association for Quality Management (GAQM) developed this course to help individuals design efficient development processes as well as managing product lifecycle.

It assists change managers in discovering areas which require change implementation, how to get buy-in from top stakeholders and how to develop crisis-resilient change management strategies that can pass the test of times.


7. Certified Local Change Agent

Just like other certifications on this list, this certification also helps you lay a solid change management foundation by teaching basic concepts and principles. What really differentiates this certification is the local context it brings to the table.

Apart from telling you how you can contribute towards supporting organizations during changing times. Moreover, it also tells you how you can keep all the stakeholders engaged throughout the change management process and how to align change with both the departmental and organizational objectives.


8. Prosci Change Management Certification

If you are already using ADKAR methodology or planning to use it for change management then, this certification is for you. The Prosci change management certification takes a hands-on approach as it allows participants to implement ADKAR methodology on a real life project. It will last three hours and can also put a huge dent in your wallet with a price tag of $4850 but the cost also includes hotel accommodation, meals and cost of all the activities.

Which of these change management certifications will you acquire and why? Share it with us in the comments section below.

Namrata Shah

Hey, This is Namrata Shah and I am a professional blogger. I am a professional blogger since 4 years and have keen interest to research about different bugs like windows, software bugs, exceptions handling, programming bugs, and so on.